Faith in humanity confirmed

This is a Blackberry smart phone.


It belongs to my daughter, or rather, my daughter belongs to it. She cannot move without it attached to some part of her body – her ears, her hip, her lips, her pocket, her handbag, and definitely always in her hand.

So, on Saturday 18th December when she lost it on her way to work, naturally, her world ended. “It’s got all my life history on it Mom” (life history at 19 years old!). “My Uni notes, my pics, my texts,my pings” and some other mys that I have no idea what she is talking about. So she reported it to the police station, and she asked T-Mobile to block the sim card.

Needless, to say it was doom and gloom in the house. No tantrums, just a silence that portrayed more of her dismay than any tantrum would have. I felt really sad for her. We began to speculate as to where it could be. She knew she had it in her dad’s car – he had given her a lift to work, but she can’t remember much after that. She realised she didn’t have it as she was about to enter the doors of her workplace and attempted to put it on silent.

“A blackberry, no one’s going to hand that in”; “Christmas has come early for someone!” were just some of the responses she received when she mentioned to others that she had lost it.

So on Sunday the 19th, she set off for work, and I set off for Church. My phone rang during the middle of the service, but it was on silent so I ignored the vibration. So imagine my shock when my husband picked me up from Church and said someone just rang him to say that they had found our daughter’s phone. I honestly thought he was joking. But then he showed me the details of the contact address where we needed to go and collect it.

We arrived at an address in Bickley, nr Bromley to meet the honest, decent lady who had found the phone. Words could not express our gratitude. And the best thing of all, is that she was so humble she did not want any pomp or praise. She simply said, there was no question in her mind that she would return it. In fact, she said she picked it up because she knew that someone else might not have returned it, but she knew in her heart that she would.

We thank her so much and may she continue to walk in truth and honesty!

Cay Moore


About Cay

Dynamic, innovative, creative, multi-skilled, trustworthy, reliable, knowledgeable - these are just some of the words that you could use to describe me. I am Cay Moore, Owner of Cay Moore Associates. I am a Christian and take an active role in community issues. I am married and have three gorgeous children who together with my husband, challenge, inspire and motivate me every day! I enjoy working and sharing my experiences with people. Leveraging my many years of experience gained from working in various capacities in England and abroad, I work with businesses and individuals to bring order to chaos and solutions to dilemmas. Contact me to see how Cay Moore Associates and/or Cay Moore Events Management could be of help to you. With best wishes for your business and personal success. Cay Owner, Cay Moore Associates www.caymoore.wordpress.com email: caymoore@hotmail.co.uk twitter: @Cay_Moore skype: cay.mooreassociates
This entry was posted in Editorial and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

