New Year, New Resolution?

To post at least once a week in 2011!

2010 was about feeling my way round the social networking scene.  I am not perfect yet, but  I think I understand enough now to ‘up the tempo’ and start blogging more.  So rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011 (no pressure!)

The good thing is the lovely people at WordPress will be helping me along the way with a variety of tools. I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.  If, like me you don’t blog enough, then come and take the challenge.  Let’s do it together!


About Cay

Dynamic, innovative, creative, multi-skilled, trustworthy, reliable, knowledgeable - these are just some of the words that you could use to describe me. I am Cay Moore, Owner of Cay Moore Associates. I am a Christian and take an active role in community issues. I am married and have three gorgeous children who together with my husband, challenge, inspire and motivate me every day! I enjoy working and sharing my experiences with people. Leveraging my many years of experience gained from working in various capacities in England and abroad, I work with businesses and individuals to bring order to chaos and solutions to dilemmas. Contact me to see how Cay Moore Associates and/or Cay Moore Events Management could be of help to you. With best wishes for your business and personal success. Cay Owner, Cay Moore Associates www.caymoore.wordpress.com email: caymoore@hotmail.co.uk twitter: @Cay_Moore skype: cay.mooreassociates
This entry was posted in Editorial and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Year, New Resolution?

  1. Nicola says:

    Great post! Well done on your commitment to blog more throughout 2011. Wish you all the best with your journey

    • Cay says:

      Hi Nicola
      Happy New Year, hope it’s going well so far.

      Thanks for the encouragement. I am going to hold myself to the promise!
      Best wishes,
      Cay

  2. speedyva says:

    Hi Cay,
    Happy New Year to you too!

    You’re welcome. That’s good I’m looking forward to reading them 🙂 …… will give me the encouragement that I need to get mine started this year
    Best wishes
    Nicola

  3. Rosie Gray says:

    Congratulations Cay on getting started. It takes courage as well as commitment to ‘put yourself’ out there in front of the world – plainly you have it! I look forward to seeing your future blogposts. Loved your summary of the Joanna Lumley trip btw – like watching a beautiful picture all over again as I read your points,
    kind regards
    Rosie

    • Cay says:

      Hi Rosie

      Happy New Year to you, and hope all is going well.

      Thanks for taking the time to read through my blog and for your kind comments.

      It is a matter of “going where courage is”. Somehow I have a feeling that I have nothing to lose and everything to gain, so I am simply going for it!

      All the best,
      Cay xx

  4. Amma says:

    Hello Cay,
    Well done on your new commitment to blog once a week! I will always try to touch base with your blogs. We’re almost at the end of January, how’s it going so far?

    • Cay says:

      Hi Amma

      Thanks for the comment. Hope you are well, I can see that you have been quite busy the last few weeks!

      Yes, I am geared up to take the challenge. I signed up two weeks ago, and have posted two (albeit, introductory posts!) But I have some ideas for future posts, particularly on the event planning side. So watch this space…

      Best,
      Cay xxx

Leave a comment