A Journey on the “Busyness” Bus to a Place called Park

email overload

Busy Busy Busy

Those of you who are business people will somehow resonate with this, I am sure.  Life as a business person gets so hectic, especially if you are a one man band.  So hectic in fact, that sometimes, driven by the adrenalin and the buzz that you get from building your business, you lose touch with your inner-self.  I guess that’s what happened to me just before Christmas. Things were going so well, business growing and expanding, plans for new projects in the pipeline and very much looking forward to the Christmas season.  But a visit to the doctor on account of a swollen knee, which then led to a Health MOT soon stopped me in my tracks!

Routine checks revealed that I was very anemic.  Blood transfusion was contemplated although thankfully not carried out.  But a stark warning to REST, drink lots of fluids especially water and a prescription of high dosages of folic acid and iron tablets meant that I had no choice but to heed the doctor’s orders.  This have meant absolutely no work, no social media and a reduction in my workload – except for honoring outstanding contracts.

So, for those of you who have wondered where I am, I have been resting at a “Place called Park”.

Just catching up slowly and with time enough to wish you all a fantastic New Year ahead, and to urge you to take regular stops on your journey on the “Busyness Bus”, otherwise you too might end up at a “Place called Park”.  Which mind you is not a bad place to visit when all is said and done, albeit not under the same circumstances that got me there!

Wishing you all a Blessed 2013

blog signature

PS – If you haven’t had a health MOT – especially if you are over 40 years old, then I urge you to have one done now.  Getting regular checks will avoid any nasty surprises.  But most importantly, listen to your body.

About Cay

Dynamic, innovative, creative, multi-skilled, trustworthy, reliable, knowledgeable - these are just some of the words that you could use to describe me. I am Cay Moore, Owner of Cay Moore Associates. I am a Christian and take an active role in community issues. I am married and have three gorgeous children who together with my husband, challenge, inspire and motivate me every day! I enjoy working and sharing my experiences with people. Leveraging my many years of experience gained from working in various capacities in England and abroad, I work with businesses and individuals to bring order to chaos and solutions to dilemmas. Contact me to see how Cay Moore Associates and/or Cay Moore Events Management could be of help to you. With best wishes for your business and personal success. Cay Owner, Cay Moore Associates www.caymoore.wordpress.com email: caymoore@hotmail.co.uk twitter: @Cay_Moore skype: cay.mooreassociates
This entry was posted in Editorial and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

